Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nature's design and thousands of years of evolution have made women better at childcare than men. Even though this might be a scientific fact, in today's world the work life of women is equally important as their personal life. Therefore, I completely disagree that women should spend more time on raising children and sacrifice their work life. Many solutions can help women balance their work and personal life. A few examples are: Flexible working hours and a Joint family system. Firstly, all corporates are working towards favourable working conditions for women. This includes having policies that will help women not lose their job in order to concentrate on taking care of their children. For example, giving freedom, by having flexible working hours and / or having a daycare centre at the office. This will ease the pressure on a woman to have a balanced life. Secondly, childcare is not only a woman's responsibility but a man's too. A husband should also equally participate in childcare which will reduce some burden on a woman. But, this has limited benefits as the husband needs to go out to work too. In this scenario, it becomes important to once again embrace the joint family system. Having the entire family living together will not only help women in sharing the work to raise a child and household chores but also help nurture children because they will learn a lot from their grandparents and others. To conclude, in today's time childcare is a job for both men and women. I strongly disagree that only women have to compromise. Certain assistance from corporates on policies and environment will reduce women's stress levels. Moreover, taking care of children by family members such as husbands and grandparents will have huge benefits on a child's development and give more free time to a woman to focus on her work.