Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Personal information is usually required by many companies in order to know the background of applicants, Even schools sometimes before they accept students also want to know the information. In my opinion, this personal detail will be advantageous and useful, which I am going to explain in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, many applicants and candidates feel insecure when they have to fill out or inform their own life details on an application form because they do not know how these can be necessary to a company. For instance, the HR department always queries regarding hobbies, home address, family and social media accounts. Some candidates still worry that employers will use it in a bad way such as by searching their house or seeking their Facebook account. However, they are pointless if the company try to do such a nonsense thing. Thus, all of these data are used in order to understand employees' backgrounds,not for harmful stuff. On the other hand, organizations have a lot of questions and examinations for their applicants in order to select the most suitable employee and that does not mean they have only personal questions but also have an aptitude test. For example, if you apply for work, firstly, you have to do an aptitude test this process makes the organization know your ability after this will be an intense interview the company will understand your attitude and personal background. Through,these all processes are for selection not for gossip. Therefore, this is vital and important data for all of the company. In conclusion, Giving individualized facts are inevitable process because every business has to know the detail of their future worker. In my notion, no one is happy to work with a person that conceals his own life.