Many Countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many argue that hosting sports events on a global scale will beget more perks, though others might think the contrary. On the one hand, people might assume that hosting sports events internationally will benefit their country owing to the rise of tourist visits to their country. On the other hand, people might argue that some considerable problems will emerge, especially within the process of gaining permission from the local people in several regions or cities that are targeted to host the events. Despite various arguments that emerged, I fervently believe that any international sports events will give two main benefits to the host country, namely the surge of foreign visitors and the rise of the local economy instantly. First, by running sports events on a global scale, it will attract many sports enthusiasts around the globe to come to the host country. This phenomenon will affect the surge of foreign visitors travelling to the sites where the events will be held. When the number of foreign visitors arises, it will bring important perks to the host country through an international spotlight. Second, the local economy, through the Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) will obtain some benefits as many foreign visitors will come to their location. There will be a significant benefit through the rise of income for the local people by selling local facilitation and products, for instance, amenity facilitations and local merchandise. Therefore, despite debates regarding the impact of a country hosting international sports events, I stand firmly on my argument that it will bring more lucrative impacts through the surge of foreign visitors and the rise of the local economy rather than problems for society.