The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. Do you think it is a positive or negative trend

Nowadays, education has become a fundamental right for everyone in society. While there is a significant increase in the number of girls graduating from universities or colleges, the ability of companies to recruit females has also improved. I strongly see this as an inspiring trend that can lead to a mature society with gender equality. In the past, there was a pattern of not providing education to girl children in many parts of the country. This was the primary reason for the workplace to be always dominated by males as they were more qualified. For instance, the colleges used to have a ratio of 3 girls to 30 boys and only one out of the three preferred to join any organization for work. With the change in Indian culture, where governments are encouraging every child to get educated, almost an equal number of females and males are coming out and joining different companies to start their careers. Consequently, the number of females is coming close to the number of male workers and this makes women feel more empowered and satisfied. The primary outcome of providing equal opportunities to both genders would be to maintain equality in the society which would have a very positive influence to encourage talent in human beings. This results in a significant step forward in the culture where the job positions are more determined based on the capabilities of an individual than the social biases. For example, females, in general, are more skilful at leadership abilities which could be utilized in the appropriate positions in companies. In conclusion, removing gender biases and encouraging the talent and capabilities of individuals in the workplace is a definitive indication of the progress of societies. Though we have not achieved fullfledged gender equality in the workplace yet, in my opinion, the efforts towards the progress would be fruitful in the future.