Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The better the development of digital technology, the more games, and television programs are produced. Besides some advantageous programs, people are worried about their violent content can damage society seriously by increasing the criminal rate and ruining the young generation. On the other hand, other people including me strongly believe that these innovations can positively change the behavior of people. On one hand, TV programs and computer games which contain brutal content are usually believed to be the cause of some people committing crimes. Those programs usually contain bloodstained scenes, and violent action; therefore, many people can be influenced and redo what they saw. For example, combat in an action movie can lead people, especially children to imitate and cause a fight in real life. More important, because some countries have bad censorship, children can easy to access and be affected by spoiled content. Most violent programs and games are censored content that has an age restriction for adults only; however, by the internet insecurity, this content is considered ubiquitous, therefore many teenagers can access them before being coincidently negatively affected. In contrast, I believe many characters in this category are exemplary, so people can learn their good characteristics. Several violent scenes on TV and in games are related to reality.; therefore, many people tend to sympathize with the circumstance of the involved characters. For example, after watching “John Wick” – a movie related to the assassination and brutal fights, many people sympathize with the main character when he loses everything related to his dead wife; therefore, people understand the agony of losing their relatives. In conclusion, I strongly believed that violent games can change people ’s behavior in a positive way besides having some mentioned bad effects that many people have considered.