Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by thr government or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? give reasons for your answer and relevant examples.

Education and healthcare are paramount for public services in any country, yet a long-standing debate has questioned whether citizens should be given any charges for using its services. In fact, people tend to find impediments to accessing those services due to economic constraints. I fervently believe that, fundamentally, education and healthcare should be given without any charges for the citizens owing to a reason below. The positive law in some countries are included education and healthcare as essential services, therefore the government should ensure that these services can be easily accessed by its citizens. For instance, in Indonesia, the fundamental law stated that the nation, through the Indonesian government, should guarantee the welfare of the people, encompassing the right to access education and healthcare. Given the free-charged services on education and healthcare, there will be wider access for people in a country to fulfil their needs on those services. In conclusion, the government should give free-charged servicesservices on education and healthcare in order to widen the access for the people to get proper public servicesservices in those areas.