In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many years ago, world war occured in two phase where well-known as first world war and second world war. In that situation, each ally consisting of several countries which led by male leaders. Considering with that situation, some people argue that women would be better to lead than men because women can address a well-ordered and more peaceful world. To my view, the argument is not able to be truly agreed because a great leader is not seen by gender, while the capability that can make leader a role model. First of all, it is obvious that women and men have own character. The argument on the essay, might be supported by the fact that men always tend to act violence in some situation than women. However, violence situation in the past is not only caused by gender but also high conflict of interest that could be happened to any gender. For example, Margareth Thatcher, Former Prime Minister of United Kingdom, prefered to seize a territory through war with Argentina than peaceful way. Furthermore, Aung San Suu Kyi, Former President of Myanmar, who was not competent to control internal country situation, hence there was coup d'etat by military, as well as she let Rohingya Conflict continue that make some her people suffer. In fact that both are female leaders. Next, there are some male leaders who can be role model that bring peacefulness such as Nelson Mandella and Mahatma Gandhi. Nelson Mandella, Former President of South Africa, who fight race discrimination issue through peaceful way. Furthermore, Mahatma Gandhi, one of politic figure in India, who can lead independence of India and also highly support human rights without violence. To summarize, violence happened is not fully caused by gender factor. It is obvious that, gender has own character. However, capability and leadership style are main keys which can lead world to be well-ordered and more peaceful.