In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some countries which their people believe on the high importance of devoting large sums of money to building the railway lines for connecting cities fast trains. While some others say that the money should be spent to develop current public transport. Personally, I believe that constructing the railway lines could solve more deeper problems. By improving existing public transport some serious problems could be solved, such as air pollution and traffic jam. As we know, some part of the air pollution is in order to old public vehicles, which are not able to filter some dangerous contaminants. So by replacing unefficient old public vehicles such as taxis and buses with new ones, atmosphere would be less polluted, and also our life and other species would not be in danger. Furthermore, through expanding the streets and considering particular ways for public transportation vehicles and raising the capacity of trains, the traffic congestion could be decreased, because people find public transportation faster and more affordable, So they prefer using trains and buses rather than their private cars. However, it should not be ignored that many people have to immigrate to larger cities for the job in order to lack of fast ways to travel and come back to their home on a daily basis. Constructing the railway for fast trains between cities is the more necessary way to prevent getting empty of habitants in small cities and villages and a higher rate of migration from there to metropolitan cities. Nowadays, commuters prefer to immigrate to larger towns for their job, because they cannot arrive at work punctually, so if we improve existing public transports air pollution and traffic jam would be solved temporarily, because of the growing population in large cities. To sum up, I say that by devoting more part of money to construct the railway between cities for fast trains, one of the main reasons, which can cause air pollution, traffic jam and evacuation of small cities will be addressed, by the way we will not see much migration for jobs due to lack of quick access to larger towns.