Nowadays, more people away from their friends and families for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is evident that labourers are more likely to travel to new places due to jobs’ benefits recently. Although this trend may cause some potential demerits, I believe that the merits are more remarkable. On the one hand, handling local jobs could benefit workers with a couple of advantages. Initially, it is easy to seek help from their families and friends when troubles occur. For instance, in case of illness, family members can prepare meals, wash clothes, or even send patients to the hospital. Moreover, when friends and other local relationships can be considered as big support in individuals’ careers related to works opportunities, they are also willing to hang out at weekend or share up-and-down feelings in life since they all have the same or almost the same family background and culture, which can be seen as a pill of metal medicine. On the other hand, navigating to new regions for jobs offers workers new challenges to overcome and new folk to enlarge their social circle. First, a strange environment obviously leaves employees with numerous difficulties, such as finding affordable accommodation, a suitable vehicle, mingling with new traditions, which they have never faced before. Hence, folk can enhance their soft skills and build up their independence by trying to adapt to the new surroundings without families' support. Second, in fact, new places will help the population to enlarge their relationships, which is vital to everyone. For example, staff will have to corporate with their colleagues at work or have some casual talk with the population around their settlements, who would join their social network and perhaps provide helps in the future. In conclusion, though many residents are considering the negative effects of working away from their homeland, I strongly advocate that the positive effects of this movement are more significant.