Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Electronic devices are the predominating members of our families, who control our entertainment and homely and worksite actions. Although the internet plays a vital role in the daily living of the population, the negative impact of these modern technologies is ineffable to society. Firstly, although the information technology facilitates face-to-face international communications via video calls, the after-effects of the exploitation of these facilities will lead to a lot of social issues in the community. In addition, several families are broken due to the unwanted international relationships through social media, and the misinterpretation of new friendships among partners accelerates the divorce rate. Hence One addicted to information technology must have self-control over its proper usage or fruitful management. Secondly, most adolescents are addicted to online games, many of which cause psychological issues. Similarly, such groups will always try to spend their whole time on computers or mobile phones to get weak in their academic subjects, and lack of proper physical exercise results in health issues. Moreover, these activities will be highly expensive, and kids will start to steal money from their parents to achieve their dream games. On top of all these, few of the games have human controllers, which are terrific and make the participants end their life in danger. Henceforth, to confirm our kids' safety and avoid the influence of trespassers, access to online resources must be controlled by the parents. In conclusion, despite all the advantages of information technology to be considered, the unpleasant after-effects of internet usage outweigh these positives.