The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Today's era is called the digital era due to the continuous advancement of digital solutions and technologies. Some people expound that offline stores will be closed permanently in case online shopping will increase at the same rate. However, I partially disagree with this opinion. In the paragraphs to follow, I shall put forward my view on the topic. Due to emerging technologies, trends of online shopping have been rising quickly. Startups and big giants are working hard to make availability of all the services and products. People can purchase everything online via websites or mobile applications such as clothes, grocery items, household items or electronics. Along with saving time in today's busy life, online shopping also provide ample choices to the customers so they can choose the best option as per their need. However, the importance of offline stores can never be ignored. For example,From the perspective of the tourist industry, a traveller can not carry everything along with him as they have limited luggage capacity. In case of emergency, they might need something urgently so they can't wait for online order to arrive, they need to rely on the local shops only. Along with it, if a tourist wants to purchase souvenirs or speciality of any place, he will look for a local market only. Hence, it is incorrect to say that there will be no need for a store. In conclusion, we may say that importance of stores can never be displaced. Although in this digital era, online shopping is becoming a vital part of everyone's life and it is making people's life easier but it can never be a wholesome alternative to offline shops.