It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

It is generally argued by some that different types of social media and friends’ group affect the children’s upbringings. While some people believe that parents ’ role is profoundly influence offspring's personality. This essay will discuss both of the views but, in my opinion, the latter has more dramatic impact. On the one hand, children’s mental and physical development is mainly affected by their surroundings. Many believe social media and peers’ group can shape kids’ personality. In other words, media platform like television and pop affect them. When they start watching it, not only see the fashion trend, but also adopt the same in their lives. Moreover, when little ones go out of their houses, they meet different people with different cultures and behaviors. So, their personality will be impressed. For instance, my niece desires to have clothes same as princesses in animations. On the other hand, parents have a significant role in development of children’s personality. In other words, when kids are born, they see their parents from the very first second. Therefore, they are just in touching Change the form of the verb touch show examples with them and will copy their behavior. For example, if parents have always argument together, and then children will learn and exhibit in facing with others. So, in my perspective, parents are more profoundly influence on character of children in comparing to social media and peers’ group. To sum up the children’s surroundings have profound impact on their personality. However, I believe that parent’s role is more influential in comparing to social media and friend group.