Nowadays both men and women spend much money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

Both males and females are more focusing on their appearance and pay much money for beauty products. The main reasons and the possible effects should be both discussed. The most significant cause is that since the middle class has thrived, more and more rich people enable to enjoy a fancier lifestyle. Besides a healthy body, numerous individuals cost much fortune in attempting better looks. To satisfy customers, medical companies have invented more products which can help them to look younger and prettier instead of medicine. In brief, the more people are willing or able to spend their payments on beauty commodities, the more corporations manufacture a variety of them. Another considerable reason relates to how the Internet has changed modern society. Currently, everyone has access to almost everything through the net; as a result, celebrities’ influence can spread widely and rapidly to affect viewers' behaviours. For example, Korean idols represent the image of white-skin, flawless facials and fit bodies on the net. Consequently, female fans dream about future lovers which are the same figure. Following this, men might try harder to use beauty products to win their crushes. However, the negative impacts in the future perhaps should be worried. Firstly, if more the rich buy luxurious products, the less rich group wants to purchase them because of vanity to imitate them. This phenomenon may lead to some unethical companies producing second -class goods to customers, and this may bring about a terrible result. Secondly, some teenagers using makeup products like the celebrities who they love may not realize the accurate process. Therefore, they could injure their facial skin without noticing. In summary, applying beauty products trends to a new standard of beauty by following the rich lifestyle and online idol culture. The negative results should be concerned until too late to guide.