Some people consider playing sports are beneficial for school children. Some, however, believe sport activities also have some drawbacks. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of children playing sports.

It is believed that sports are beneficial for students.While some people opposed this statement as they consider it also has negative effects. This essay will provide both advantages and disadvantages of physical activities on children including supportive reasons. Active activities have several benefits to youngsters in both socializing and mental health. To begin with, children are more likely to interact with their classmates when playing games, as a result they have an opportunity to develop social skills. For example, the majority of schools have sports day for children participate in order to improve friendship and create more harmony. Moreover, it assist teenagers in stress reduction from study and assignments. A research has shown that physical movements lead brain to release dopamine which is known as a stress preventer hormone in human.As a consequence, young generations have less chance of facing depression and other mental health issues in a long term. On the other hand, physical injury such as broken bones and muscle strains may occur from accidents during the plays. This may cause student absences as they are recovering at home or the hospitals which will affect the grades and understanding of knowledge in class.A survey conducted by schools has shown that students who have been damaged from sports usually cannot attend to the classroom for an average 5 days.Obviously, this means they missed more that 10 periods. In conclusion, joining games has positive effects on youngsters’ mental health and social skills. However, it may damage individuals’ bodies in case of an accident.