Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

To understand the behaviour of buying some expensive useless product, we need to analyze the way of life of people. For those people who love shopping. Sometimes they do not concern about the purpose of products, they just want to use the money. The temptation might occur when mankind has a high amount of money in their visible wallet, like cash or bank account. Some of them did not have long-term financial planning. They might think that the remained money is enough for living before the next payment. Consequently, this type of person has an opportunity to spend money on expensive and unusable things. From my mention above, we can prevent our temptation by modelling the financial planning. For an instant, we can separate money into 3 sections; investment, living and tempt spending. Payments must be recorded in order to the study behaviour of buying. At the end of the month, the past records need to be analyzed to improve saving behaviour. In conclusion, the buying of the unnecessary products was occurred by temptation. If we want something, we can wait until it passes two weeks and asks ourselves again. The buying of unaffordable things is affected by a lack of financial plans. However, we can prevent that scenario by modelling a financial plan and recording payments.