The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

In present days, modernized cities have a lot of opportunities to broaden people's horizons. A vast amount of people tend to move to cities in seek of new work and a way of building their careers. However, it usually causes a shortage of places in working areas and overpopulation. First of all, due to the extremely large amount of people, some cities have various types of pollution. Overcrowded cities are more likely to have more car owners. It causes congestions on roads, which produce noisy sounds that can be heard from nearby houses. Also, electric cars have not become so popular yet. Hence, most of the vehicles use harmful fuel, gases of which are spread into the air. Furthermore, humans throw away at least a few kilograms of rubbish every day. In most of the cases it causes soil erosion and poisoning. Notwithstanding the current situation, the problems could be solved by government goverments of those cities. In order to prevent overusing of cars, vehicle ownership might be limited and people could be allowed to use them only in certain hours. Moreover, bicycle owners should be given some privileges to persuade others to use environmental safe transport. Governments must make a law of sorting garbage people produce by dividing trash cans into separate ones, for instance old food must be stored in one container, while batteries are in another. To sum up, I would say that overcrowded towns are the reason of many environmental problems we have nowadays. Since we live on one planet, citizens and governments must cooperate to save nature and prevent further catastrophes that may be escalated.