Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Gender equality has become a debatable concern in society.Many multinational companies are in favour of hiring an equal number of males and girls and giving both the sexes equal opportunities to grow.The following essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice. To commence with, it is believed that men should work and earn for the family and women should be responsible for the household work. Therefore, if the ladies are given the chance their attention will be diverted from their kids and husband and they will only focus on their careers.Lack of communication in a house can lead to family disputes and even a divorce between a married couple. Moreover, this can lead to a scarcity of jobs. For example, in countries like India where more than 65% of people are unemployed, if females will be hired educated and talented men will not be able to use their skills thus leaving them jobless. Furthermore, the same count of both the genders in the office can help in abolishing the discrimination in the society.For an instance, there are several under-developed areas in the world where a girl is not allowed to go to school and study but boys are given every freedom to do anything of their own choice. This phenomenon will aware people that both sexes must be treated equally and girls will be given the chance to explore. In addition to this, working in the same environment can make males and females understand each other and can make females bold and fearless that they can speak for their rights. Overall, since the merits outweigh the demerits hence, businesses should try to make a balance between the genders.