Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views, and give your own opinion.

Conservation of an environment is a need in the contemporary epoch. While few people would argue that conserving our environment is the onus of ministry, others staunch that every denizen should take authority for saving our ecosystem. In my opinion, I firmly believe that it should be a two-way process. On the one hand, citizens of our country claim that government is the only one accountable for efficient surroundings. The first and foremost reason in favour of this argument is a tax deduction that takes place in the name of benefits that the ministry can offer to the best standard of living to all. To be more specific, schemes and programs related to eco-friendly surroundings. For instance, banning polythene bags; to protect the environment from non-biodegradable wastes. Furthermore, the ministry decides the financial budget for the enhancement of environmental issues. Putting it in other words, purifying the water of rivers and ponds to maintain water quality and save aquatic life. For example, marine animals can be benefitted from clean water. On the other hand, a few of them assert that it is the responsibility of every individual alive that they should contribute to making the environment less contaminated in every way possible. Firstly, overpopulation is one of the primary reasons associated with global warming, thus, the contribution from each person will count and add to saving our ecosystem. Secondly, we are the ones who are producing waste in millions, polluting air quality by releasing toxic gases and discharging highly contaminated water. For example, by congestion during rush-hour a lot of air is polluted. However, I opine that it should be a collective approach of every resident of our planet as well as it is the duty of our ruling government to take the charge to launch various expeditions and create awareness amongst all. To sum it up briefly, I reaffirm my aforementioned view, it is an urgent need to save our surroundings in order to live life regardless of health issues and unhygienic living areas, with the help of the government and individuals themselves.