Nowadays,many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation.why might this be the case?what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In recent years, people have chosen to work as freelancers more than been employed in a company. The reason behind this trend is that being self-employed is more flexible, and the key drawbacks of this are unstable income and high amount of money in medical payments. The primary reason why people choose not to work for a company is the fact that it is more flexible. That is to say, they can totally manage their time following their lifestyles. They can wake up at noon and stay late until midnight in order to work. Compared to the traditional working, it requires every employee to start working at 8 a.m. and ends the day at 5 p.m. In addition, they can plan when they are going to have holidays. In fact, freelancers do not have to wait until the weekend to have a day off but they can choose whenever they want to take a break. However, there are several disadvantages of choosing being self-employed. First of all, freelancers would encounter unstable income. Especially in crisis or slow-down economic, there will be fewer jobs or tasks needed at that moment. While their cost of living probably remains the same or even higher. Therefore, they may not have enough money to survive. Moreover, they cannot get medical services as company’s employees. For example, self-employed workers have to pay full bills when they go to the hospitals but company’s officers would get some help from their company’s benefits. In conclusion, a lot of people prefer to be self-employed and this is because of the flexibility of working hours and planning for holidays. The main disadvantages are the fact that they may face financial issues and pay high amount of money in medical services.