Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some companies that still believe in the impact of dressing style on people's performance while others think that the most important is how appropriately they work. This essay will analyse both perspectives as well as the reason why I consider the knowledge and quality of work overweight appearance in any organization. Although the clothes that people wear give an idea about personality or feelings, it does not have an impact on their activities but it is part of their identity. for example, some of those that we see on the supermarket line buying groceries with their comfortable sports clothes sometimes are the most successful researchers or doctors and the matter that they are not in their smart dress does not mean their knowledge is decreasing. Oppositely, when someone is judged for their style and pressed by their employer to wear different clothes it more possibly will reduce motivation and affect their work responsibilities because someone feeling uncomfortable does not work at their best. On the other hand, it is lucid that our society still believes in people by the first impression and when a job requires meetings, business or customer service, how the person looks is essential. For instance, the probabilities of giving a complex case to a lawyer who dresses in shorts and jerseys are fewer than the ones for someone with a suit. Besides, some studies also say that the clothes that we wear generate a respective behaviour, hence, when a smart style is present in a company its employers will unconsciously tend to maintain appropriate performance. To conclude, I totally disagree with the idea that employers should control even the style that their staff have, the clothes that they like do not change individuals' skills or abilities and despite our communities still have bias related to the appearance, the way to transform this is to stop making of the smart dressing a work requirement.