Q. Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While certain individuals believe that having a university certificate is more important than landing a decent job, others are of the opinion that having the expertise with some experience is better. However, I believe both views have strong points as every good company would want to have the best staff in their workspace. However, I am of the opinion that owning a skill is more important than having a university certificate. First of all, most white-collar jobs require candidates to have a certificate to help the organisation know their strengths and area of specialization, it is assumed that when you have a degree, you're more knowledgeable in that field. Nevertheless, most universities are theoretical and therefore not practical. For example, students who are studying computer science are taught to code thus, there is no practice, therefore, such student will cram to pass exams and get a degree but has theoretical knowledge of coding. In my opinion, such individuals would need to put in more work in order to be employable. On the other hand, having a skilled staff in an organisation is very important because of the years of experience in that field that such staff possess. For instance, a software developer who has been coding for 4 years can't be compared to a new graduate who hasn't encountered different problems. A skilled person is most likely to have experienced more and be fit to handle complex problems in the workspace. In my view, having the required know-how should be the criteria for owning a decent Job. In conclusion, while both points are valid as it is important to have a university education and also paramount to have the experience, However, having a skill should be the primary reason for obtaining a good job. Therefore, people with college certificates should work harder in building themselves so they can be easily employed.