Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that in the world of business, there are plenty of key factors that have a great impact on efficiency and output of companies such as wearing a certain type of clothes by employees at the workplace.It is argued by some that the quality of a word should be prioritised over strict dress code by employers. Personally, I partially agree with this notion. This essay will describe how uniforms affect both businesses and the workforce. To commence with, it is clear that uniform promotes safety not only for the working environment but also for employees. First of all, if employees have to wear a certain dress style, strangers will not be allowed to enter a company. Secondly, having a suitable uniform in some potentially hazardous jobs boosts the safety of the workforce. For example, putting on uniforms is crucial for those working in Laboratories in which there are acidic materials. Moreover, a particular dress code is more likely to make the workplace atmosphere more disciplined, leading to mounting productivity and creativity. On the other hand, the more comfortable the work environment, the higher the output of a business. In other words, if workers felt uncomfortable due to the tough dress code, the turnover and productivity would likely drop.For insurance, today, in my country, workers of private companies are permitted to opt their own attire. In conclusion, it appears that wearing uniforms could be lucrative in some jobs as there is a positive correlation between it and work quality. This phenomenon could impact other types of work.