Many companies and organisations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

In the modern era, a significant number of corporations and organisations ask their employees for wearing uniforms, and there are some certain occupations that have to wear uniforms, and there are drawbacks. To begin with, some jobs require wearing uniforms owing to security, hygiene, and teamwork. Manual workers who work at dangerous places such as construction areas have to wear durable clothes to protect themselves. Healthcare people who participate in a surgery also have to wear special uniforms that prohibit from contaminating. Athletes have to wear the same outfit in order to enhance a sense of belonging. However, there are some disadvantages of wearing uniforms in certain situations. Firstly, wearing uniform may increase gender discrimination. For example, in some schools, female students wear skirts while boys put on pants. Regarding this, not only can wearing different uniforms depending on the gender bring about unconvenient results since it is hard to move actively with skirts, but it may also contribute to a conflic between boys and girls, thereby leading to the genderr disparity. Secondly, adolescence is crucial because teenagers form personality during the period. Therefore, if they cannot express their individuality, they might become rebellious. For instance, recent media in Korea reveals that students conform to schools' rules better after the schools abolished uniforms. Hence, wearing the same clothes is not a good idea for juveniles. In conclusion, while I accept that wearing uniforms can sometimes be useful for specific jobs, it is not the best option for teenagers because expressing individuality is more important than wearing the same outfits.