Nowadays many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

Switching between the jobs for better career opportunities, this topic is becoming increasingly popular in today's world and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, changing jobs on a regular basis does more harm than good or vice-versa is a debatable topic. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening in the modern era and will put forward several favourable practices for organisations to retrieve their employees for a longer time. A number of benefits can be attributed when the employees are flexible and capable of accepting risk and new challenges. To support it, I can say, that individuals who look forward to achieving their goals and aim need to be flexible in moving ahead by sacrificing the comfort of their current job. For example, A famous writer Mr Albert James once said in his Presentation that taking risks is a ladder and this ladder is important for success. Moreover, the second important reason why employees like to change jobs is because of the lack of salary increments which I believe is a major source of motivation for an individual. However, there are several legitimate concerns for an organisation facing frequent employee turnover, despite that, these problems can be looked after well by several precautionary measures. First and foremost is the implementation of an annual assessments and rewards policy which can be an effective way of appreciation. The second practice is by promoting a job applications portal for all the new vacancies that come within the organization, which as per recent studies has proved helpful for most companies. To conclude, I believe employees these days need a lot of motivation and encouragement to stick in one job position for a long time, so if the organization plans to work towards the interest of employees none seems insurmountable.