These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Television, one of the technology media, gives various information, including violence. In the present world, the number of violent television shows is increasing, and some argue that it can give bad effects on kids’ behaviour. To my view, the opinion above is relevant. I will explain two bad impacts to prove my argument. First of all, violent action on television shows sometimes is presented by superheroes thus it can confuse the idea that fixing problems can be solved by violent action. For example, when kids watch a series in which a superhero defeats a villain by using his superpower, kids will admire the superhero and make him a role model. Therefore it can support the argument that violence can influence a negative behaviour which is an aggressive behaviour to resolve conflicts. Secondly, violent action also is able to give an idea to children that the world is an unsafe and mean place. For instance, villains on shows act very cruel things by destroying anything and killing anyone without showing empathy. Thus it becomes apparent that brutality enables to terrify children and make them worry too much. In conclusion, violence presents negative effects on children which are aggressive behaviour and the mean world syndrome. It can come up immediately or needs later years to appear. Therefore, the opinion above is strongly supported. However, other television programs give positive impacts like educational programs, thus it should be considered that parents have the main role in choosing the right television programs and developing healthy media habits for kids.