In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

When it comes to work and education, some people work harder than others. There is an argument in society regarding the positivity of hard work. This essay will discuss the reasons for hard work and is it always advisable or not. Turning into hard work, there are two main occasions people tend to do hard work. Over-commitment can be seen in education to ensure higher grades. As we all know well, education is the number one tool to establish a better social status. For example, a student from a poor family can find a well-paid job through better education. Secondly, people do hard work to ensure promotions. For Instance, those who do hard work are appreciated at work. However, society has come to the point to discuss the consequences of hard work.In my view, hard work both in education and work is always not positive.On one hand values of society have drastically gone down due to the competitive nature of education. For instance, no one cares about social values instead put all their effort into education for better grades. On the other hand, moral values are hardly taken into consideration for evaluation. This will lead employees to do additional hours to make sure their next salary increases and they will totally ignore the family life. For example, there are many kids who don't even have any time to see their parents regularly. in conclusion, the main reason for hard work in both at workplace and education is competition. While this is not advisable to have a quality society, occasional commitments are needed to meet increasing demands.