Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without a doubt, with advanced technology, governments make an effort on establishing science schools or focusing on science subjects. Whereas some people contend that government funding ought to be distributed to science subjects, I am holding an opposite opinion toward this statement, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. Science subjects should not be spent more funding than other subjects because not all students like science subjects. In other words, once the government merely funds science subjects, students who prefer other subjects cannot benefit from this policy. Take Taiwan for example. Recently, the government has allocated large amounts of funding to semiconductor-related academics since they are the leading industry to bring prosperity to Taiwan; however, it is pretty unfair to students who prefer arts-related subjects. They cannot use that funding on their learning even though they pay the tuition fees or taxes. Due to concentrating on science subjects, the imbalance of talents is another issue that should be concerned. To be more specific, because the government is focusing on a single subject, other subjects ' talents would lose a chance and gain enough funding for learning, so a country’s industry will overly focus on a single industry. Take me as an example. Owing to studying a music-related subject which belongs to art subjects, I deeply feel that the government provides no funding for my subject. However, my friends major in science subjects which governments provide large amounts of resources for such as providing advanced machines and hiring excellent teachers to teach students; relatively, other subjects do not have such enough funding and good resources. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, even though some people think cultivating talented people in science subjects is the best way for the country due to personal preferences and the imbalance of talents.