Some people believe work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for the different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that it is more beneficial to work throughout their life in one organisation whereas, others claim its much better to keep on changing the workplaces. This essay will discuss both the aspects and my opinion which supports the second statement. To begin with, many individuals opt to work for same companies throughout their lives. This could be due to many reasons such as comfort zone, annual increments or hike in the salary and work satisfaction. It mostly depends upon an individuals perspective and thinking. For instance, in one of the surveys in India, it was found that most of the people choose one job entire their lives and specifically in goverment sector. One of the reasons behind this is the pension policy and health benefits they get at the time of retirement. On the other hand, I believe that changing jobs at a particular interval of time is a good choice. It helps to enhance ones career growth. Working for different organisations, accomplishing different tasks helps in overall development. Career and life becomes stagnant pursuing same work. However, sense of security is less but on the counter part chances of achivements are more. Nowadays more and more people are opting to work overseas leaving their previous jobs for better family life, good perks and most importantly for their personal growth at work level. In a nutshell, it depends upon the individuals choice. Some never want to come out of their comfort zone througout their career whereas, others want to progress and achieve their desired goals by learning as well as working at different places and I strongly believe if one wants to gain something in life change is must.