Many people believe that international tourism has negative implication on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

It is true that international tourism benefits for multi-culture communication, while the behaviour of the tourists may bring a negative impact on their countries. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle this problem. There are three main reasons for it. Firstly, when the visitors go to the tourist attraction and the places of interest, they may leave with rubbish and do some damage to the construction which may cause irreversible consequences. Secondly, the city may be over-commercialized in consideration of the income of the tourism industry. It will make a difference in the living costs for the residents living in the area and the dissension between the tourist and locals sometimes happened. Thirdly, cultural heritage is exposed to the air and crowds overly, which is no beneficial to keeping it for long. These problems can be certainly be improved. I believe the local government can do some advocation for protecting the environment and the buildings, meanwhile some moderate punishments can be utilized to warn the behaviour of the tourists. Tourists themselves should respectful of differences and deepen their understanding of the local culture to avoid the conflict between them and the local residents. Moreover, it is important for local residents to remove prejudice and misunderstanding to visitors. Regarding international tourism as a vital way to promote local customs and practices. In conclusion, international tourism benefits not only the cross-cultural communication but also the local economies. The local government and visitors themselves should take responsibility to build a better international tourism environment.