People who go to live in other countries, should follow the customs and traditions of the new country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to globalization, the ability to relocate to other countries is possible. Due to a high number of migrants, there are certain expectations from the natives to sustain their sophisticated cultures. In my opinion, I truly agree with the statement. First of all, to live in one's house, certain rules are needed to be followed. This statement also can be applied to this situation. For instance, if you move to the US from an Asian country, there are definitely several cultural aspects that you may find ridiculous such as tipping culture. However, not following these silly traditions is viewed as outrageous and rude to the public which eventually negatively affects your daily lives as well. Furthermore, it is believed to be common sense when it comes to respecting different cultural differents. It is undeniable that despite no written rules mentioning these guidelines, it is natural to be considerate of the differences in terms of traditions that can be individualized in each nation. For example, many Asian households would prefer rice over bread, meanwhile, western people are not familiar with these kinds of dishes. Therefore, being mindful and understanding of individualism is a must to ensure the harmony of living together. In conclusion, the practice of veganism should be promoted due to its numerous benefits with little to no drawbacks to the health status of individuals. In addition, there are various conditions that are the results of carnivorous eating behaviour including a higher prevalence of developing chronic diseases to even death.