Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Having a university degree is considered by some as the best way to seek an employment. While other individuals believe that gaining experience and enhancing soft skills are more essential. From my point of view, both are indispensable parts in career path. On one hand, it is common knowledge that if people graduate from universities, their job opportunity will be broadened. The main reason is that completing course at university means candidates are already equipped with academic knowledge of their major and have the basics to carry out the work. Indeed, some companies add university degree as priority requirement, or even a primary qualification for certain positions. On other hand, good performance of work requires not only degree but also experiences and soft skills, according to some. In some cases that positions have a lot of applications, hirers must consider about many aspects to choose the most suitable candidates. Should employers put aside qualification of education, experiences and manner will be the first evaluated criteria. Finally, in my opinion, working performance is impacted by both theorical foundation and experiences, soft skills. For instance, in customer service, basic knowledge helps employees know the taste and traits of customer. However, only by exposing to situations of dealing with many types of issue can they deeply understand and analyse persona of customers. In conclusion, I have a very strong belief that nowadays, to get a good job in this competitive market, people should make themselves attractive and promising candidates, which by not only obtaining higher education, but also having more experiences and improving soft skills.