Some people prefer to live in the same place most of their life, but others like to live in different places. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many individuals choose to live in the same locality for their whole life while others believe to relocate once in a while. However, I would prefer to stay at a house I have known for a long-time rather than switching places now and then. This essay will discuss both views in detail and explain my preference in the below paragraphs. People, usually like to accommodate themselves where they can live for most of their lives. One of the reasons is the emotional connection. Evidently, a person has lots of memories of his growing up in a home where he has spent a major part of his childhood and adulthood. Also, spending a long time in a particular neighbourhood will provide an opportunity to make lots of great friends. For instance, I am still residing in my old flat for the last 30 years and it has become difficult for me to change as I am not able to find any location where I can connect with the residents. However, these feelings do not matter to everyone and some adults enjoy to switch their houses often. Residing in different places can be healthy. When a person has lived at a variety of areas he can expand his contacts by maintaining good relations with the people of that particular region. In addition, this will facilitate the amalgamation of various lifestyles among communities. Despite these I personally feel that there are certain hurdles which make me choose the former view over the latter one. Switching places can be an irritating job. Redecorating and re-arranging stuff can be hard. Moreover, if there are children in the family then their studies might get affected due to frequent changes. So I would suggest living in the same place unless and until there are any unavoidable circumstances. All in all, many opine to live at a sample place for rest of their lives but, others decide to shift to various cities throughout their life. But, in my,perspective it is much more beneficial to be in the same place for entire existence.