Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The shortage of accommodation led to soaring housing prices, which has increased people ’s financial pressures. Some people reckon that the government should be responsible for this issue. I partially agree with this opinion, but I also think people can choose to live in a place without a housing shortages. It is the government ’s responsibility to control the housing market and ensure residents have a place to live. At the same time, the government can use many methods to boost the housing supply, which include increasing the house budget, decreasing the auditing processes of the construction plan and encouraging more capital companies to invest in accommodation programs. As a result, more houses and condos will be built in the next few decades and the issue of housing shortages will be relieved. In addition, it is also important to examine the status of buyers and punish those real estate speculators. For example, in order to earn more profits, foreign investment buyers are likely to buy condos in the downtown of big cities, pushing up prices in major urban centres. So the government could impose taxes or even make laws to punish those speculators and support people who have not owned a house before. However, instead of staying in the central area of big cities, people can move to smaller cities for affordable houses. It is common knowledge that the center of the world’s best cities attracts a large number of people coming to work, which results in soaring housing prices. However, with the development of virtual technologies such as Zoom and Teams, it is unnecessary for those white collar workers to live in the urban central. They can move to a smaller city buy a house more easily. At the same time, it could also relieve the problem of housing shortages in big cities. In conclusion, the government should take the main responsibility for the housing shortage, because it could increase the housing supply by increasing the housing budget and decreasing the real estate speculators by imposing taxes. At the same time, people can also move to smaller cities with more affordable housing.