These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it is quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, which is totally different from the past, it is more and more often for people to work from home because of modern devices. However, I suspect that this has more negative impacts than positive.  An advantage of working from home is the freedom it provides. Home workers may have an ability to decide when they work and how they work, and thus if, for instance, they have children, they can easily arrange to take them and pick them up from school. They can also undertake any other tasks that they need to do during the day. Overall then, employees have more control over their lives, the only thing they need to care about is finishing their work on time. In spite of these positive factors, however, there are quite a lot of shortcomings. The first of these is the fact that those who work at home will find it hard to cooperate with their colleagues. When people are at work, they are always work with others altogether, but at home, an employee is likely to be alone most the time. This may lead to a decrease of efficiency of communications, co-works, etc.  Another disadvantage is the fact that one may have less influence in the company. It is often the case that important decisions arise on the spur of the moment as unexpected issues arise. If an employee is absent from the company, others may have to step in. If this occurs on a regular basis, the employees contribution to the company may decline, meaning a higher probability of getting overlooked for things such as promotion.  In conclusion, in my opinion, working from home has more disadvantages than advantages. However, it doesn’t mean that we need to get rid of working from home because it still has positive factors. Therefore, Employees should consider whether working from home or not base on their conditions.