Some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means, others believe that these games are contributing to children’s development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The effects of computer games on children have been an ever-present topic of discussion since they emerged. This essay will examin the benfits and drawbacks of such games on young adults. The main drawback of computer games is that they might promote violence and other non-desirable traits in children. Furthermore, it is often argued that games that glorify criminal activities will have an effect on the developing brain of a child. Consequently increasing the chance that those who have consumed such games acting out what they saw on the screen in real life. Leading to more criminals down the line. Despite these disadvantages, computor games may be a fun and rewarding way for children to learn. Educational games for subjects like mathematics may increase a childs intrest in the subjects. In addtion, such games have to potential to make subjects more engaging for the young learner. This could aid in the developmental process of children, as they are more likely to spend time learing if the material is fun and rewarding. In conclusion, computor games may be considered a double-edged swoard,depending on their content. I believe that computor games can be a fantastic way of entertainemnt, as well as a benfical tool for learning. Futhermore, games that considred harmful are often age restricted to prevent children from playing them.