Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water is an essential element for human life. However, in several countries, people do not have access to freshwater. This issue results some negative effects, which needs to be resolved immediately, thus, this essay will discuss the issue thoroughly. Human body must be fulfilled by water approximately 90%, therefore lack of water will probably cause in human’s metabolism. In addition, unsafe water may contain dangerous particles, these species might generate some diseases such as cholera and deadly diarrheal fever. In Africa, for instance, it is common to see some kids were died due to waterborne diseases. Besides this, limited access to clean water would influence to family, specifically domestic sanitation. Furthermore, agriculture, one of the substantial industries, which needs a considerable amount of water for growing crops. When insufficient water occurs in this field, crop failures will probably come up. Some possible actions may be taken due to depletion in groundwater. Firstly, the government have to make some considerable programmes to stop wastewater and limit the water usage. This programme has to be stricter, hence, the decreasing of water sources might be blocked for sustainability. Secondly, massive campaign over water awareness should be pushed, when society understands the problems, they will consider how important this case is. The more group of people aware to this issue, the more water is saved for our future life. To conclude, water crisis is multinational issue, that will give several impact to human body system and also agriculture process. Thence, it is necessary to give fully attention, although solutions might be hard to be applicable. Through government’s regulation and water crisis awareness will be certainly helpful.