Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

The government have laws that stop the sale and use of illegal medicine like heroin and cocaine, but there are drugs that people are still allowed to have such as tobacco and alcohol. In my opinion, similar laws to the former should be practised with the latter. It is true that even with the awareness that was given to the public about the harmful effect to the body of the drugs such as nicotine and alcohol, many citizens are still selling and buying this products. For example, the majority of the market has cigarette and alcohol products that they market to the public. This is to say that the easy access that the public has wherein this substance is incorporated is widely spread. The accessibility and availability of this stimulant contributed to why the public can buy and sell the substance. Despite the law being implemented, moreover, the government ought to put more effort into this matter. For instance, the possibility of applying for the seller to have a permit to sell, increased the tax for the products,and educate the public tremendously about the substance. This can lead to the attention of the public and could have reaped and resulted in positive feedback. In conclusion, although enforcement of laws has been made about using and selling illegal drugs, in my point of view, this law should be applied also to nicotine and alcohol. In addition, the government should have a significant power to apply those acts to all the drugs.