Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this problem and suggest some measures to solve it?

Some intellectuals opine that the elderly were living their lives with greater enthusiasm along with a healthy lifestyle in previous decades as they were involved in physical activities; spent more time with family members. While in recent days folks are socially isolated and suffering from health-associated illnesses. This essay intends to analyse the reasons and some proactive measures to mitigate this issue. To being with, nowadays people are becoming more lonely and prone to developing diseases. The foremost reason is the advancement of technology. To elaborate on this, it has been observed that individuals are totally dependent upon the various electronic devices for their work. They are spending a prolonged periods working on the computer. Not only adults but children are becoming lazy. They are now living sedentary lifestyles as compared to the past. As there are more facilities available in recent days. This, they do not work physically. For an instance, according to the WHO-(world health,, organization) it is proven that after the development in the technology field the amount of obesity among the people in a community is significantly increased up to 30 percent in last year. Moreover, the other reason is people have been following their hectic schedules for many years. They prioritise their professions and focus on earning money in order to live a standard lifestyle. Also, their mind set has changed and However, they forget about their social life; don't donot spend much time with family or friends. Which will end up in feeling of loneliness in later years. On the other hand, there are some possible measures which can help to ameliorate this situation. Firstly, citizens should maintain their work-life balance. This means, that some time ought to be spent with loved ones; maintain relationship with others. The populace needs to take leave to enjoy a vacation at least twice annually. Besides, physical activities should be included in the daily routine. People have to follow exercise in the morning and do not relay on the vehicles when the distance is too short. As a result, they may feel active and their body will strengthen. For example, in many developed nations people are adding brisk walking to their routine time which may help them to become not only happy but also healthy. In conclusion, notwithstanding there are a few factors- dependence on technology, workaholic nature, the proactive steps such as maintaining work-life balance and following physical activities can reduce this issue.