Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of formation technology outweigh the disadvantages?

The cutting edge of information technology has changed our lives and we use them right, left and center. We have many benefits to use them because it makes work and daily grind easier, but also we should not forget about side effects on us. To be more specific, I assume there are more pros and cons thinking accordingly. There are several convenient upsides that allow us to communicate more effectively via video conferences in such applications like “Zoom” or “Skype”. Therefore, official meetings and educational classes are being held from offline to online via above-mentioned tools. For instance, according to the statistical bar charts in Bangladesh, the number of students using the virtual communication systems is increasing since the outbreak of Covid-19 in 2020. Secondly, it is much easier finding our desirable source of information on the internet. So, we do not need to go outside to buy or to print. As a result, we can browse online with search engines. Additionally, this can be done by wasting little time and money. Despite, the advantages things being found on the internet, nowadays, people spend most of their time on social media applications such as “Facebook”, “ Whatssap Whatsapp ” and so on. In other words, we face detrimental consequences like losing social skills, becoming depressed or having too much anxiety. This widens a relationship gap between friends and family members. More importantly, this puts a lot of pressure on mental health as well as a person’s wellbeing. To conclude, though there are more benefits than negative aspects regarding this topic, I believe that the underlying purpose of this vital and modern technology is to ease our lives and mitigate the level of routine work everday.