These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also some difficulties.

Nowadays, live many parts of the world is quite popular, especially young people. More and more people are going to other countries for significant period of time, either to find a job or to study. However, it also has its benefits and limitations. This essay will discuss this trend. On the one hand, it seems advantageous to know many cultures and traditions. That makes us have a lot of knowledge and make many new friends. Besides, we can learn more languages, which will help you have many opportunities to develop yourself at work as well as in your study. And more than that our job opportunities will be more. And working abroad sometimes has a better income, especially in developed countries like the US, China, etc. According to the data of US Direct IMM in 2017, more than 1.3 million Vietnamese people came to live and work in the US. And Vietnam became the 6th largest group of foreigners in this country. Living abroad, in contrast, presents numerous challenges. Firstly, the difference between culture and money. For example, the lifestyle in Europe and Asia have their own diffirences. Europeans always hug and kiss on the cheek when they meet, while Asians think that act is confusing. Why do they have to touch each other every time they meet? And some people even seem annoyed when they meet European friends for the first time. Economically, many people can afford it but not everyone. And it is evident that the laws in other countries are very different. For instance, tax-paying deadlines and parking requirements. It is true that if you violate the law more than once, you could face a fine or, more seriously, deportation from that country. In summary, traveling to other countries for a substantial period of time, either in search of work or to study, may provide certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked in order to identify the right direction suitable for themselves and contribute to society.