In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, it is clear that enterprises claim their products are highly original. In this essay, i will highlight the reasons and i believe that it is a negative trend. In terms of the reason why companies emphasise the creativity of products, they expect to achieve their own competitive advantage. To be specific, In a competitive market, unique goods can impress customers and trigger their curiosity. For example, multi-function toilets are more popular than common toilets for the public. Customers are interested in new functions of them and convince that new style of toilets can bring a better experience to them. However, insisting on creativity brings high risk to the enterprise. To be specific, companies need to spend a quite long time on brainstorming and market research for seeking cases of product design. They also invest funds in exploring new products. Unfortunately, it is inevitable to have failure. On top of that, many companies are usually in trouble because they are accused of plagiarism. To develop new ideas quickly, the way is a shortcut for designers. In conclusion, the reason behind the trend is to make people feel curiosity about their products and attracting them to purchase. I argue that the companies have to bear the failure of new products and plagiarism is existent