Some people claim there are different ways of saving energy (electricity and gas), such as using energy for shorter period of time n the workplace and not using electricity, gas one day a week. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Someone deem that there are various methods to reduce the use of energy. For instance, shorten electricity using time or do not use energy for a day per week. To my way of thinking, I am not agree with this statement. Undeniably, the above methods can save energy, but I am afraid that there are some practical problems when execute the measures. First of all, the usage of electricity in workplace is depending on the environment. If your office is located in a high-rise building, it is hard to imagine that people working at a dark place without air-conditioners. Most buildings use central air-condition system to control tempreture and humidity, besides, daylight is hard to get in mansions as well. Thus, As far as I concerned, reducing time on using energy is not practical in urban area, even it is just a short period in a day. Moreover, people get used to use energy everyday, it is difficult to change someone's habit. Nowadays, people use computer to work, watch television in leisure time, cook dinner every night. All of these need to use elevtricity or gas, energy consuming is happened around us. It is impossible that people do nothing for a whole day.If a city cannot stop its function, it will fall in a nightmare. In light of the aforementioned, although the ideas of saving engry angry are attractive, I still believed that it is not easy to cut energy usage due to enviormental problem and the habit of people consuming energy.