Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Generally, many people conceive that smoking is not judicious and brings many hazardous effects to the community. According to this social demand, Governments approved restricted laws which make smoking forbidden in public or closed places like restaurants or offices. Countries with opposing ideas consider no restriction on smoking, even in public areas. Both aspects will be discussed here. On the one hand, most countries that promote the idea of banning or limiting tobacco smoking are among the developed ones that, extra to this rule, obey many other restrictive but advanced laws like human rights, sanitarian leges, feminine equity, etc. They sense the recent needs of their citizens and manage their rules with respect to these necessities, and they establish some banning regulations for smoking in public places such as fast foods, bistros, and cafes. Among these populations, we can name Scandinavian countries that do their best in this way. Furthermore, Another reason which may enforce governments in restricting tobacco, at least in public buildings, is the unbridle incidence of respiratory diseases among people who smoke, which, not only makes a lot of mortality and morbidity in the community, but also takes a huge expenditure to manage it. So, provided that they could control the prevalence of diseases among people and especially youngsters, they will promote the rate of health in the community. On the other hand, some countries do not consider this problem and believe that many more critical corners remain to be solved. So let people know how to react to this difficulty by themselves among their citizens in any public buildings. Moreover, another reason could be that the rate of disease is not so high in the communities to be noticed, or the manner of replacing the habit of smoking is unknown to them. Any way priority of controlling or forbidding cigarette smoking in social areas like restaurants or offices is not severe and not ordered for the mentioned societies. In conclusion, despite being both aspects of this scheme, as I hate smoking myself and know the hazardous effects of it on people's health according to my job, I prefer laws that oblige people not to smoke in public places and even if it is possible nowhere.