big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree.

Recently, there is a debatable argument about the importance of salary rather than job satisfaction. A certain segment of society considers to be paid highly even though it can't satisfy their other needs. I tend to partially agree with this statement for some reasons. This essay will provide further details to substantiate my point of view. To commence with, we have to realize the existence of money is very crucial in this life. This is the main reason why we have to struggle although we are not happy enough with our occupation. For instance, if we are fresh graduates who already have a responsibility to support family finances, then it would be better to prioritize the income instead of other aspects. To emphasize that opinion, Maslow had created a pyramid, informing physiological needs as the fundamental needs in humans. Therefore, being financially settled has to be a concern at first when deciding our career paths. Following the previous point of view, people need to consider job satisfaction after they have reached a financially settled situation since there are many other things that are more important than having money. As the clear illustration, we may not enjoy our reward from our work if we get physically or mentally sick after having hard work. This perspective is emphasized by Maslow through his pyramid, explaining there are four other needs to fulfil after getting physiological needs such as safety, self-actualization, etc. This is the motive behind why we can not always rely on a salary as the parameter of job satisfaction. In summary, money is an important thing but not the most important compared to other needs in our life. Hence, I support the idea to find an occupation which can fulfil our physiological needs without ruling out the importance of other needs.