some people think that students who achieve the best academic results should be rewarded. others believe it is more important to reward students who show improvement. discuss both view and give your opinion

Many dream of academic success. This becomes reality for some but not all. One can argue that achieving the best academic results should be rewarded. On the other hand, it can also be argued that improvement should be rewarded. I believe, that this should be done in both cases. I will elaborate on this in my essay. Outstanding results should be rewarded. Students who produce great academic results usally really worked hard for them. For instance, if a student worked extremely hard to achieve great results, he or she should be recognised for the hard work they did. This would serve as a motivation for the student to keep working hard. Moreover, it could also be as an incentive for others, since they would also like to be rewarded. However, students who show improvement should also be recognised. This would serve as an incentive for them to keep working on improving. These rewards would show the students that their effort is being seen, even though their results may not be up to par yet. As a result, the student is likely going to continue on the right path. In summary, this essay has argued that both students who are doing well, as well as those who a trying are deserving of a reward. It is important to keep all students motivated, regardless if they are on top of the class or not.