The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20 % in the last 10 years. Discuss the causes and effects

The above statement illustrates that the rate of obese children is increased by around 20% in western countries in the last decade. The main reason for having a higher rate of children suffering from obesity is not participating in any physical activities like sports, gym and also overconsumption of carbohydrates. For instance, kids nowadays are addicted to online gaming and not motivated to do fitness work. In addition, taking food at improper timing is also responsible for the chances of facing obesity. As a result, younger ones are fighting with consequences like diabetes rates are overrated which affect a healthy lifestyle. In addition to this, overspending time on electronic gadgets in results of eyesight problems. In conclusion, the children need to take care of their intake of healthy food and also need to spend a reasonable time on physical exercise to overcome the consequences.