As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. what is your view of this practice?

In modern society, an increasing number of people are interested in popular learning languages, such as English, Spanish and Chinese. The extinction of minority languages is concerned by some people. They obtain a perspective that countries should take projects of protection of minority languages on schedule. This essay will argue that the importance of these projects depends and the approaches of these projects should better be done. To start with, there are two significant reasons for the protection of minority languages: the heritages of minority languages and the tradition of languages passed from generation to generation, and also to keep the diversity of languages. Languages are not only for communication, sometimes they are tools for carrying the history of civilizations. Sanskrit, for example, this language takes the wisdom of ancestors throughout thousands of years from ancient civilization to nowadays. It is not only precious for historians and philologians but also important for people to understand the histories. However, there are only about 14,000 native speakers in the world. Therefore, it is important to take action to protect this kind of language as soon as possible. There are a variety of methods to protect minority languages but the cores are individuals, institutions and governments. People who are interested in minority language learning should be encouraged to dig more deeply into the languages they are interested in. They might can get help from language institutions, even if they are not students of professional majors. Also, with the development of technologies, people are allowed to learn from their own smart devices. In addition, governments also play important roles in the protection of minority languages. Governments are accountable for local language and history protection. Therefore, they can encourage people through public advertisements and activities of traditional culture. To conclude, the minority languages should be protected because of their rareness and cultural importance. The protection process should be cooperated by individuals, institutions and governments.