TRAFFIC AND ACCOMMODATION PROBLEMS ARE INCREASING, AND THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD ENCOURAGE BUSINESS TO MOVE FROM CITIES TO RURAL AREAS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGE

In recent times, there is an increasing issue about road congestion and lodging. This resulted in the government persuading different businesses to transfer to the rural areas to aid in reducing the problems stated above. In this essay, I will provide the advantages and disadvantages of relocating businesses from cities to rural areas. Moving a business from one place to another is a huge step for the owners and their employees. One of the advantages is that land prices are cheaper in rural areas in comparison to leasing prices in the city. This can be beneficial to a business as it can lessen the expense of renting the place. However, buildings in rural areas are less developed than the buildings in the city which can be an issue for the business. Moreover, the business can hire more employees in regional areas for a lower salary. This can be beneficial as it can lower the expense on salaried employees with an increase in productivity as there will be more workers. Although it may seem great to employ more workers, new employees may not be as skilled as those in urban areas and this lack of skills and experience can cause problems for some companies. Lastly, most customers are located in the urban areas thus relocating to a rural area may not be beneficial for the company as it can cause consumers to find another business that is able to provide for their needs and is nearer to its consumer. In conclusion, it may be a good idea for businesses to move to rural areas to aid in reducing traffic and lodging issues however, businesses can be impacted negatively due to them being away from its consumer.