As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contributes to job satisfaction? How realistics is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In a competitive,environment the majority of the individuals have less time for leisure during their lifetime where happiness is a prominent factor to retain long-term on an occupation. This essay will explore the factors that determine the work gratification and discuss its important for an employee with some relevant examples. To begin with, two main elements for job satisfaction are the friendly environment and the wage. It is now well established from a variety of studies that more than fifty per cent of the workforce is willing to accept a job offer that has the highest pay rather than looking into the job discerption. On the one hand, there should be a good bond between employer and employee to build trust and honesty between each other. On the other hand, data from several studies depicted that a hired person willing to retain in the same company depends on the health and other benefits such as fuel payment, child care, promotions and so on. Furthermore, people are expecting proper training, workshops for personal development and career counselling to be more effective in an office. For instance, organizations can arrange team outings, game nights or musicals to give peace of mind for better productivity. Nevertheless, it is hard to manage the worker's well-being due to the nature of the work. For example, blue-collar workers have to face lots of hardships throughout their work irrespective of the benefits they receive. These people have to risk their life, but they are willing to stay because of the paycheck. Hence, in a material, world it is hard to achieve perfect pleasure from working. To sum up, salary is the main priority for a job in order to have a better life where humans are willing to sacrifice their happiness for their longevity.