Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Agree or Disagree?

People have different views on punishing criminals. While it is true that education and job training are better options, I believe that it is also necessary to combine other measures. In my opinions, each type of crime should have a different punishment, not just education and vocational training. Firstly, some cases have criminals with higher education. Unlike ordinary criminals, highly educated priosoners do not need to receive social education. Instead, they would receive moral education for their actions. Secondly, serious offenders, such as murder, sexual abuse, and so on, cannot use conventional education. They must be punished, which suitable for their crimes. For example, crime of sexual abuse should be ordered to experience what they did to the victim. Therefore, they could feel the helplessness of the victim as well as obsess about punishment. On the other hand, in a legal society today, it is easy to understand why people support learning and apprenticeships over imprisonment. Firstly, some criminals may lack education because of their background. For example, juvenile deliquents who have violent families are more likely to commit crimes than other children. All due to witnessing domestic violence for a long time. Therefore, they need to be educated to understand the law. Secondly, training jobs for adolescents help them have a stable life after being released from prison. Unemployed people who commit crime crimes after they get out of prison can get jobs that help them reintergrate into the community. As a result, crime rate would be much lower. In conclusion, education and training job are a good ways to deal with crimes, I would argue that it is better to punish each type of crime severely.